Emulation64.com  ::  EmuTalk.net  ::  DCEmu.co.uk     About  ::  Hosting  ::  Donate 
Home Files Forums Reviews Guides Articles Interviews

Welcome to the Emulation64 Network

 


    Monday, May 15, 2006
MAMEPSP Beta 0.01!


MikeDX has released the first Beta of his port of MAME to the PSP, heres the details from the coder himself:

It's been a hard slog and I've lost a lot of sleep over it, but here it is. I hope you all enjoy it and give me LOTS of feedback!

The readme:

README FOR MAMEPSP
------------------

This is BETA software. I make or offer no warranties with this software
USE AT YOUR OWN RISK! It has been thoroughly tested and has known problems.

If you feel like donating via paypal please send to:
[email protected]

Alternatively (and maybe also ;) ) please visit http://www.typingwand.com and use the search engine to find yerself some ebay bargains. Each person who bids using my site will put a few pence my way and that will help me out (and will not cost you anything!

Official forums at: http://dxdev.dcemu.co.uk PLEASE POST YOUR RESULTS HERE

Compatibility:

The following games are known to run near perfecty on MAMEPSP:
(hint, try romnation ;) )

Ping Pong - pingpong
Kung-Fu Master - kungfum
Vulgus (Set 1) - vulgus
Pirate Ship Higemaru - higemaru
Son Son - sonson
Tetris (set 1) - atetris
Commando (world) - commando
Ghosts'n Goblins (World? set 1) - gng
1942 (set 1) - 1942
Jr. Pac-Man - jrpacman
Pengo (aset 1 rev c) - pengo
Crazy Climber (US) - cclimber
Jail Break - jailbrek
Green Beret - gberet
Mat Mania - matmania
Ms. Pac-Man - mspacman
Scramble - scramble
Amidar - amidar
PuckMan (Japan set 1) - puckman
Galaxian (Namco set 1) - galaxian
Track & Field - trackfld
Flicky (128k Ver.) - flicky
Wonderboy (set 1) - wboy
Arkanoid (World) - arkanoid
Frogger - frogger
Mario Bros (US) - mario
Bagman - bagman
Space Invaders - invaders
Bomb Jack (set 1) - bombjack
Lady Bug - ladybug
Mr Do! - mrdo
Mikie - mikie
Kicker - kicker
Defender (Red label) - defender
Robotron (Solid Blue label) - robotron
Joust (White/Green label) - joust

PUT ROMS (zipped preferably) to

X:PSPGAMEMAMEPSP (where X is your PSP)


KEYS:

select - credit
start - 1p start
X,O etc - player buttons
L - in game menu (and menu in frontend)
R - pause/unause
D-PAD - joystick controls
L+R (ingame) - QUIT to menu


This version of mame has issues where the ram may not be freed correctly but
this will be fixed in future versions.

Source code avaiable on request and will be uploaded as a seperate archive
to the forums at http://dxdev.dcemu.co.uk


Happy gaming!

MikeDX

Thanks to:

Wraggster, Martin64 for hosting
Eggman for testing
Suze, my beautiful girlfriend for putting up with my nerdiness for hours on end :)
And you, for downloading and using this program!

Download and Give Feedback at the official site here --> http://dxdev.dcemu.co.uk

Excellent work :)



 

File Releases

Cemu_1.19.3
No Description in database.

AEROGAUGE_v1_By_N64TEX_(GLideN64)
No Description in database.

AEROGAUGE_v1_By_N64TEX_(GLideN64)
No Description in database.

AEROGAUGE_v1_By_N64TEX_(GLideN64)
Aeroguage Hi-Res Texture Pack 2020 for GlideN64.

AEROGAUGE_v1_By_N64TEX_(GLideN64).part2.rar
No Description in database.



Latest Forum Posts

2020-07-12 Recent Rel ...
Last Reply: Robbbert
Replies: 0

Mad pitchfork in Conk ...
Last Reply: Mrs.Blut
Replies: 31

Zelda Ocarina of time ...
Last Reply: Lykaios
Replies: 257

No Mercy Mod - help n ...
Last Reply: Kyle1974
Replies: 0

Problems dumping text ...
Last Reply: NES_player4LIFE
Replies: 3


Latest Reviews

NDS - Okamiden
Created by WhiteX

Wii - deBlob 2
Created by WhiteX

Wii: The Conduit
Created by WhiteX

NDS: Hotel Dusk - Room ...
Created by WhiteX

NDS: Elite Beat Agents
Created by WhiteX


Support Guides

PCSX2
Created by Martin

Dolphin Emulator
Created by Martin

Nintendo DS Homebrew.
Created by WhiteX

PSX Plugins: Lewpy's Gl ...
Created by Dark Watcher

PSX Plugins: P.E.Op.S S ...
Created by Dark Watcher


Our Affiliates

AEP-Emu.de
DCEmu.co.uk
PSemu.pl


43,440,141 Visitors To The Emulation64 Network

Copyright 1999 - 2020 www.emulation64.com